Take Time

Unique Gifts From Another Dimension

See larger image

Time, the ultimate Westlife gift!


Now, you or someone you love, can be the sole owner of any Westlife moment, past, present or future.

For example, imagine giving your loved one the minute you first met Westlife, the minute Westlife was born or another meaningful Westlife moment.

Now you can give that exact date and time, beautifully presented in its very own framed 'Certificate of Ownership' from the 'Universal Time Registry' for just £9.99 + p&p.

Once that minute has been taken by you, it's yours forever. Nobody else can own the same minute. This is truly a unique gift.

Buy a minute on ADBC

Enter your favourite film star, pop group, hit record, football team, superhero or anything!

Own a minute in the life of Westlife

Click on any of the dates below to buy a minute on that day.

  • 18 October 1999 The single "Flying without Wings" was first made famous by Irish boy band Westlife.
  • 29 November 1999 First DVD "The Westlife Story" appeared.
  • 6 December 1999 The single "I Have a Dream" was released, becoming number 1 in UK charts.
  • 28 October 2002 "Unbreakable, Vol. 1: The Greatest Hits, Westlife, No.1 Hits & Rare Tracks" was released.
  • 6 November 2005 Both the album and the single ("You Rise me Up") were at number one in the UK charts; it was the first time the band ever held both top album and single in the same week.

Westlife: Irish Success

Westlife, an Irish boy band first created in 1998, has achieved success throughout Ireland and the United Kingdom. They are also very popular in Asia, Australia and Africa. The band can lay claim to thirteen number one singles in UK; beginning in 1999 and carrying on through 2005. They are the only bank in the history of UK charts to have entered the number one position with their first seven consecutive singles. They also hold the record for being the only group to win Record of the Year in the UK four times total. Together their releases have sold almost 40 million copies. Westlife has seven multi-platinum albums.

The band is comprised of members Mark Feehily, Kian Egan, Nicky Byrne, Shane Filan and Bryan McFadden. The group originated in Sligo, located in Northwest Ireland. Feehily, Egan and Filan were once in a group called IOU there; where they released a single; “Together Girl Forever.” Although they were first discovered by Louis Walsh, Simon Cowell determined changes were needed before a record deal could be signed with BMG. As a result three of the six members from IOU were released and auditions were held. McFadden and Byrne were recruited and the group then became known as Westside. When it was discovered another group already had that name, they changed it to Westlife. In 1998 the group opened for the Backstreet Boys in Dublin, providing them with their first major break. Their first single was released in March of 199; “Swear It Again.”

Buy a minute on ADBC